Planning and Operation of Roads
Coach strategy for Berlin
Berlin is becoming increasingly popular with coach tourists...
SAFENESS
Safety implications of different cycle routing options for pedestrians at junctions ....
Mobility2Grid Research Campus
Efficient and connected systems for the carbon neutral city
AutoNV_OPR
In Ostprignitz-Ruppin, a driverless vehicle from the French company EasyMile is being used.
Coach strategy for Berlin
SAFENESS
Mobility2Grid Research Campus
AutoNV_OPR

Road planning and operation

Short portrait

The Chair of Road Planning and Operation at the Technische Universität Berlin is part of the Institute of Land and Sea Transport (ILS) of Faculty V "Transport and Machine Systems".
The ILS was created in 2001 as a result of the structural reform at the TU Berlin, where Faculty 10 "Transport Engineering and Applied Mechanics" and Faculty 11 "Mechanical Engineering and Production Technology" merged to form the new "Faculty of Transport and Machine Systems" (Faculty V).

The institutes were also reorganised: The "Institute of Road and Rail Transport" (ISS) and the "Institute of Marine and Ship Technology" (ISM) merged with the "Internal Combustion Engines" department to form the "Institute of Land and Maritime Transport" (ILS).

From 1955 to 1974, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wehner held the then Chair of Road and Traffic Engineering in the Faculty of Civil Engineering. Prof. Wehner was succeeded by Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hoffmann, who headed the then renamed Department of Road Planning and Traffic Engineering until 1998.

After a long period of vacancy, the renamed Chair of Road Planning and Operation in Faculty V Traffic and Machine Systems was "reoccupied" in November 2003 with Prof. Dr.-Ing. Richter
The department deals with the planning, design and operation of road traffic facilities within and outside built-up areas. In addition to motorised individual traffic, the department also focuses on the concerns of the environmental alliance (pedestrians, cyclists and public transport).

In addition to teaching and research, the Department pays particular attention to consultancy work with ministries, municipalities and industry, in order to provide students with the most practical training possible based on the results and experience gained.

News

News from the teaching

Current vacancies:
Job offers in the department
External job offers
Further education offers
Internship offers

About Us

Head of Chair
Academic staff for teaching
Academic staff for research
Technical staff
Officers & Committees
Publications

Contact

Office TIB 3/3-3
Building TIB 25
Room TIB 304
Address Gustav-Meyer-Allee 25
13355 Berlin

Location

Straßenplanung und Straßenbetrieb
Reisebusstrategie für Berlin
Berlin erfreut sich bei Reisebustouristen zunehmender Beliebtheit...
Safeness
Sicherheitsauswirkungen unterschiedlicher Radverkehrsführungsformen auf den Fußverkehr an Knotenpunkten ....
© Florian Wehde unsplash.com, SPB
Forschungscampus Mobility2Grid
Effiziente und vernetzte Systeme für die klimaneutrale Stadt
AutoNV_OPR
In Ostprignitz-Ruppin kommt ein fahrerloses Fahrzeug des französischen Herstellers EasyMile zum Einsatz.
Reisebusstrategie für Berlin
Safeness
Forschungscampus Mobility2Grid
AutoNV_OPR

Straßenplanung und Straßenbetrieb

Kurzportrait

 

Das Fachgebiet Straßenplanung und Straßenbetrieb der Technischen Universität Berlin gehört zum Institut für Land- und Seeverkehr (ILS) der Fakultät V „Verkehrs- und Maschinensysteme“.
Entstanden ist das ILS im Jahr 2001 durch die Strukturreform an der TU Berlin: Hier fusionierten der Fachbereich 10 "Verkehrswesen und Angewandte Mechanik" und der Fachbereich 11 "Maschinenbau und Produktionstechnik" zur neuen "Fakultät für Verkehrs- und Maschinensysteme" (Fakultät V).

Auch die Institute wurden neu gegliedert: Das "Institut für Strassen- und Schienenverkehr" (ISS) und das "Institut für Schiffs- und Meerestechnik" (ISM) wuchsen mit dem Fachgebiet "Verbrennungskraftmaschinen" zum Institut für Land- und Seeverkehr (ILS) zusammen.

Von 1955 bis 1974 leitete Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wehner den damaligen Lehrstuhl für Straßen- und Verkehrswesen in der Fakultät Bauingenieurwesen. Nachfolger von Prof. Wehner war Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hoffmann, der das dann umbenannte Fachgebiet Straßenplanung und Straßenverkehrstechnik bis 1998 leitete.

Nach einer längeren Vakanz wurde das wieder umbenannte Fachgebiet Straßenplanung und Straßenbetrieb in der Fakultät V Verkehrs -und Maschinensysteme im November 2003 mit Prof. Dr.-Ing. Richter wieder besetzt".
Das Fachgebiet beschäftigt sich mit der Planung, dem Entwurf und dem Betrieb von Straßenverkehrsanlagen innerhalb und außerhalb bebauter Gebiete. Neben dem motorisierten Individualverkehr werden insbesondere die Belange des Umweltverbundes (der Fußgänger, der Radfahrer und des öffentlichen Personennahverkehrs) behandelt.

Neben der Lehre und Forschung wird vom Fachgebiet ein besonderes Augenmerk auf die beratende Tätigkeit von Ministerien, Kommunen und auch der einschlägigen Industrie gelegt, um somit den Studierenden aufgrund der dabei erarbeiteten Ergebnisse und der gesammelten Erfahrungen eine möglichst praxisnahe Ausbildung anbieten zu können.

Aktuelles

Aktuelles aus der Lehre

Aktuelle Stellenangebote:
Stellenangebote am Fachgebiet
externe Stellenangebote
Weiterbildungsangebote
Praktikumsangebote

Über Uns

Fachgebietsleitung
Wissenschaftliches Personal für Lehre
Wissenschaftliches Personal für Forschung
Technisches Personal
Beauftragte & Gremien
Publikationen

Kontakt

Einrichtung Straßenplanung und Straßenbetrieb
Sekretariat TIB 3/3-3
Gebäude TIB 25
Raum TIB 304
Adresse Gustav-Meyer-Allee 25
13355 Berlin
Sprechzeitenper E-Mail vereinbaren

Fachgebietsleitung

Prof. Dr.-Ing.

Thomas Richter

Fachgebietsleitung

t.richter@spb.tu-berlin.de

+49 30 314 72604

+49 30 314 72884

Einrichtung Straßenplanung und Straßenbetrieb
Sekretariat TIB 3/3-3
Gebäude TIB25
Raum TIB25-305
Adresse Gustav-Meyer-Allee 25
13355 Berlin
Termine:nach Vereinbarung per Telefon oder E-Mail

Standort