Quantum Communication Systems
© Konzept und Bild / Cathrin Bach
Welcome to Heindel group!
Our research focuses on future secure communication systems - protected by laws of quantum physics
BMBF Joint Project "tubLAN Q.0"
BMBF joint project develops a local area quantum communication network in Berlin
Review Article Published
Invited review article "Quantum Communication using Semiconductor Quantum Dots" published in Applied Physics Reviews - Editor's Pick and Scillight
AG Slam
Heindel group wins first AG Slam organized by the In.Phase-Team!
Welcome!
BMBF Joint Project "tubLAN Q.0"
Review Article Published
AG Slam

Quantum Communication Systems Group

Welcome to the websites of Heindel group! Our Quantum Communication Systems group is a BMBF-funded Junior Research Group associated with the Institute of Solid State Physics at the Technische Universität Berlin. Under the leadership of Dr. Tobias Heindel we are researching in the field of photonic quantum technologies, building blocks for the quantum internet and secure communication systems of the future - protected by laws of quantum physics! 

For this purpose, we develop so-called quantum light sources together with our cooperation partners, which can generate single or entangled photons at different wavelengths. We research their properties for applications which we test in our laboratory but also in field applications. The quantum technologies we develop focus on quantum emitters embedded in solid state structures (e.g. epitaxial semiconductor quantum dots, 2D materials, etc.). We use the generated non-classical light field states to implement quantum cryptographic protocols that can subsequently be scaled to quantum networks. Have fun exploring our website!

Discover our website step-by-step

© Konzept und Bild / Cathrin Bach

Research

Heindel group conducts research on experimental quantum optics and photonic quantum technologies for the development of secure data networks of the future.

News & Highlights

Here we keep you up-to-date and collect information about press releases, news articles as well as prizes and awards of our Quantum Communication Systems group. In addition, we keep a diary of important events in our "Group News-Ticker".

About us

Headed by Dr. Tobias Heindel our BMBF-funded Junior Research Group is associated with the Institute of Solid State Physics (IFKP) of the Technische Universität Berlin.

Team Lead

Dr. Tobias Heindel

BMBF Junior Research Group
Insitute of Solid State Physics

Secretariat EW 5-3
Hardenbergstraße 36
10623 Berlin

Office EW 263
Phone: +49 30 314 - 79993
E-Mail

Partner

Quantenkommunikations Systeme
© Konzept und Bild / Cathrin Bach
Willkommen bei der jAG Heindel!
Wir forschen an sicheren Kommunikationssystemen der Zukunft - geschützt durch Gesetze der Quantenphysik
BMBF Verbundprojekt tubLAN Q.0
BMBF Verbundprojekt entwickelt lokales Quantenkommunikationsnetzwerk in Berlin
Review Artikel Publiziert
Eingeladener Übersichtsartikel "Quantum Communication using Semiconductor Quantum Dots" in Applied Physics Reviews veröffentlicht
AG Slam
Unsere Gruppe gewinnt den ersten AG Slam organisiert durch das In.Phase-Team!
Willkommen!
BMBF Verbundprojekt tubLAN Q.0
Review Artikel Publiziert
AG Slam

jAG Quantenkommunikations Systeme

Willkommen bei der jAG Heindel! Unsere Arbeitsgruppe Quantenkommunikations Systeme ist als BMBF-geförderte Nachwuchsgruppe an das Institut für Festkörperphysik der Technischen Universität Berlin angegliedert. Unter der Leitung von Dr. Tobias Heindel forschen wir auf dem Gebiet der photonischen Quantentechnologien, Bausteinen für das Quanteninternet und sicheren Kommunikationssystemen der Zukunft - geschützt durch Gesetze der Quantenphysik! 

Dafür entwickeln wir sogenannte Quantenlichtquelle zusammen mit unseren Kooperationspartnern, die einzelne oder vershränkte Photonen bei unterschiedlichen Wellenlängen erzeugen können. Wir erforschen Ihre Eigenschaften für Anwendungen die wir in unserem Labor aber auch in Feldeinsätzen testen. Im Fokus der von uns entwickelten Quantentechnologien stehen dabei Quantenemitter die in Festkörperstrukturen eingebettet sind (z.B. epitaktische Halbleiter-Quantenpunkte, 2D Materialien, etc.). Die erzeugten nicht-klassischen Lichtfeldzustände setzen wir ein um quantenkryptographische Protokolle zu implementieren die anschließend zu Quantennetzwerken skaliert werden können. Viel Spaß beim Entdecken unserer Website!

Entdecke unsere Website Schritt für Schritt

© Konzept und Bild / Cathrin Bach

Forschung

Die AG Heindel forscht zu Fragestellungen der experimentellen Quantenoptik und insbesondere den photonischen Quantentechnologien für die Entwicklung sicherer Datennetze der Zukunft.

News & Highlights

Hier halten wir Sie auf dem Laufenden und sammeln Informationen zu Pressemitteilungen, News Artikel sowie Preise und Auszeichnungen unserer Gruppe Quantenkommunikations Systeme. Dazu führen wir in unserem "Gruppen News-Ticker" ein Tagebuch wichtiger Ereignisse.

Über Uns

Unsere vom BMBF geförderte Nachwuchsgruppe unter der Leitung von Dr. Tobias Heindel ist an das Institut für Festkörperphysik (IFKP) der Technischen Universität Berlin angegliedert.

Leitung

Dr. Tobias Heindel

BMBF-Nachwuchsgruppenleiter
Institut für Festkörperphysik

Sekretariat EW 5-3
Hardenbergstraße 36
10623 Berlin

Raum EW 263
Telefon: +49 30 314 - 79993
E-Mail

Partner