V C - Research Promotion Section
Welcome to the Research Promotion Section (VC)
Develop projects | Submit applications | Manage third-party funds

Services and contact persons

Scientist looks at a bio-printed part of a liver model © Philipp Arnoldt

Services

The Research service area supports the development of new research projects with academic services. We advise on applications with detailed knowledge of the funding landscape and manage all public third-party funded projects for you, with the exception of EU funding.

Open register shelf © Philipp Arnoldt

Topics A-Z

Are you specifically looking for a template for a contract for work and labour, for example, or a calculation aid for personnel costs? In the A-Z list you will find a collection of templates, tip sheets and links that will help you with all your questions about third-party funded projects and beyond.

© Philipp Arnoldt

About us

More than 40 people are employed in the Research Promotion Section, divided into four teams:
- Team 1: Research Support
- Team 2: DFG and Einstein Foundation
- Team 3: BMBF and other public funding agencies
- Data Management and Reports Unit

© Annette Koroll FOTOS

Head of Section

Dr Stephanie Christmann-Budian has been Head of the Research Promotion Section since 2020. She has many years of experience in third-party funding as well as science and innovation research. Previously, she worked for 20+ years in various funding organisations (VDI/VDE-IT, DFG, DAAD) and at the Fraunhofer Institute for Systems and Innovation Research (ISI).

V C - Servicebereich Forschung
Blick auf das TU Berlin-Gebäude in der Fraunhoferstraße © Oana Popa-Costea
Willkommen im Servicebereich Forschung (VC)

Vorhaben entwickeln | Anträge stellen | Drittmittel verwalten

Services und Ansprechpersonen

Wissenschaftler betrachtet einen bio-printed Teil eines Lebermodells © Philipp Arnoldt

Services

Der Servicebereich Forschung unterstützt die Entwicklung neuer Forschungsvorhaben mit wissenschaftsnahen Dienstleistungen. Wir beraten bei der Antragstellung mit Detailkenntnissen der Förderlandschaft und verwalten für Sie alle hoheitlichen Drittmittelprojekte außer EU-Förderungen.

Offener Registerschrank © Philipp Arnoldt

Themen A-Z

Sie suchen gezielt z.B. nach einer Vorlage für einen Werkvertrag oder nach einer Kalkulationshilfe für Personalkosten? In der A-Z-Liste finden Sie eine Sammlung von Vorlagen, Hinweisblättern und Links, die Ihnen bei allen Fragen rund um Drittmittelprojekte und darüber hinaus weiterhelfen.

© Philipp Arnoldt

Über uns

Im Servicebereich Forschung sind mehr als 40 Personen aufgeteilt in vier Teams beschäftigt:
- Team 1: Forschungsförderung
- Team 2: DFG und Einstein-Stiftung
- Team 3: BMBF und weitere öffentliche Mittelgeber
- Stabstelle Datenmanagement und Reports

© Annette Koroll FOTOS

Leiterin

Dr. Stephanie Christmann-Budian ist seit 2020 Leiterin des Servicebereichs Forschung. Sie verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der Drittmittelförderung sowie Wissenschafts- und Innovationsforschung. Zuvor war sie 20+ Jahre in verschiedenen Förderorganisationen (VDI/VDE-IT, DFG, DAAD) sowie im Fraunhofer-Institut für System- und Innovationsforschung (ISI) tätig.