Faculty VII - Economics and Management

    Winners of the awards for commitment, research and teaching 2023

    The Award for Special Commitment went to Judith Wamser for her innovations and her above-average commitment, including in the student council team, in academic self-administration and in the exercise of her office as Women's and Equal Opportunities Officer, Susanne Felgner for her extraordinary commitment to equality and the interests of young academics and Riccardo Petschke for founding the project workshop and the student initiative WannSea.

    The Best Paper Award for Junior Scholars went to Dr. Vincent Meisner for his paper "eport-Dependent Utility and Strategy-Proofness", published in Management Science, and Dr. Birgit Peña Häufler for her paper "Organizational antecedents to bootlegging and consequences for the newness of the innovation portfolio", published in the Journal of Product Innovation Management.

    The Teaching Award 2023 was given to Dr. Lubna Rashid for the module "Entrepreneurship and Innovation in Challenging Global Contexts".

    Congratulations to the winners!