Technische Universität Berlin
All news

Nominations for the Offices of the Vice Presidents by the Academic Senate

On 18 November 2021, the Academic Senate nominated three further candidates for the offices of the vice presidents at TU Berlin. Christian Schröder and Professor Dr. Annette Mayer (both of TU Berlin) were nominated for the office of 2nd vice president, each receiving 17 votes (9 are required for nomination).

Schröder, who is standing for election as part of the team of Professor Dr. Geraldine Rauch, has been with TU Berlin for a number of years as coordinator of the MINTgrün pre-study orientation program and chair of the Central Teaching Committee. If elected, he will focus on the areas of studying and teaching.

Annette Mayer is part of the team of president Professor Dr. Christian Thomsen and currently heads the Center for Scientific Continuing Education and Cooperation as well as the Center for Junior Scholars. If elected, Mayer will be responsible for studying and teaching, junior scholars, and University culture.

Professor Dr. Ulf Schrader was nominated for the office of 3rd vice president with 16 votes and will stand for election as part of Christian Thomsen's team. Schrader is professor in the Chair of Economic Education and Sustainable Consumption at TU Berlin and has held the office of 3rd vice president in the current Executive Board since mid-2021. If re-elected, he will be responsible for teacher education, sustainability, and digitalization.

There were no further nominations for the office of 1st vice president in the current session. Professor Dr.-Ing. Birgit Milius was nominated for this office at a previous session and is a member of Christian Thomsen's team.

The term of office of the current Executive Board ends 1 April 2022. The first elections will be for the office of president and will take place on 19 January. Geraldine Rauch, head of the Institute of Biometry and Clinical Epidemiology at Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Christian Thomsen, president of TU Berlin, and Professor Dr. Ulrike Woggon, professor of physics at TU Berlin, will be standing for election on this date in the Extended Academic Senate.

The Board of Trustees of TU Berlin will meet at the beginning of December to decide on any further nominations.