Bioanalytics
Gruppenbild, Team des Rappsilberlab © TU Berlin

About us

The Department of Bioanalytics at the Technical University of Berlin (Faculty III Process Sciences, Institute of Biotechnology) is located at TIB, Campus Wedding. Since 2011 it has been under the direction of Prof. Dr. Juri Rappsilber. The research focuses on analytical problems of complex biological systems. Prof. Rappsilber's research group is concerned with the interactions of proteins with a special focus on chromatin, the structure of our cells that contains the genome and thus our genetic material. This requires new methods, which are being developed with the help of chemistry, mass spectrometry, and computer science.  

 

Group Leader

Prof. Dr.

Juri Rappsilber

juri.rappsilber@tu-berlin.de

Office TIB 4/4-3

Team Members

Dr.

Adam Belsom

scientific staff member

adam.belsom@tu-berlin.de

Alexander Rau

scientific staff member

rau@tu-berlin.de

Dr.

Ana Perez

scientific staff member

ana.perez@tu-berlin.de

Anne-Kathrin Schulze

lab manager

anne-kathrin.schulze@tu-berlin.de

Dr.

Colin Combe

scientific staff member

colin.combe@ed.ac.uk

Edward Vincent Rullmann

scientific staff member

e.rullmann@tu-berlin.de

Dr.

Fabian Schildhauer

scientific staff member

schildhauer@tu-berlin.de

Mirea Mema

student assistant

mema@tu-berlin.de

Dr.

Xiaoyi Xin

scientific staff member

xiaoyi.xin@tu-berlin.de

Julius Benedikt Seidl

student tutor

j.seidl@tu-berlin.de

Jan Gieseler

student tutor

j.gieseler@campus.tu-berlin.de

Dr.

Zhou Chen

scientific staff member

zhuo.chen@tu-berlin.de

Dr.

David Schwefel

scientific staff member

schwefel@tu-berlin.de

Dr.

Kolja Stahl

scientific staff member

kolja.stahl@tu-berlin.de

Marchel Stuiver

senior research technician

stuiver@tu-berlin.de

Marius Mailänder

scientific staff member

mailaender@tu-berlin.de

Linus Andreas Fiedler

scientific staff member

l.fiedler@tu-berlin.de

Lutz Fischer

scientific staff member

lutz.fischer@tu-berlin.de

Ruben Tag

student tutor

tag@tu-berlin.de