Neural Information Processing

Alumni

Administrative Office

NamePeriodMail
Prakash, Helga1996-1999 
Rösler, Gabriele2002-2011 
Taube, Bettina2011-2012 
Casagrande, Vanessa2010- 2014vanessa.casagrande@bccn-berlin.de

Postdocs

NamePeriodMailAddress
Stetter, Martin, Dr. rer. nat.1996 - 2000stetter@siemens.comSiemens AG München
Hochreiter, Sepp, Dr. rer. nat.2001 - 2006hochreit@bioinf.jku.atJohannes Kepler University of Linz
Jain, Brijnesh Johannes2006 - 2011brijnesh.j.jain@tu-berlin.deTUB, DAI-Labor
Mergenthaler, Konstantin2010 - 2015mergen@ni.tu-berlin.de 
Houillon, Audrey2011 - 2015ahouillon@ni.tu-berlin.de 
Taghia, Jalil2014 - 2015taghia@stanford.eduUniversity of Stanford
Lochmann, Timm, PhD2011 -2015 Stepstone, Düsseldorf
Mohr, Johannes, PhD2001 - 2016jm@ni.tu-berlin.de 
Maziar Hashemi-Nezhad, PhD- 2016maziar@ni.tu-berlin.de 
Böhmer, Wendelin, PhD2009 - 2017wendelin.boehmer@cs.oxdotac.ukUniversity of Oxford
Augustin, Moritz2013 - 2019  
Ladenbauer, Josef2011-2019  
Laschos, Vaios, Dr.2018 - 2021  
Seo, Sambu, Dr.1998 - 2021sambu.seo@tu-berlin.de 
    

PhDs

NamePeriodMailSubjectAddress
Bauer-Wersing, Ute, Prof. Dr.1995 - 1999ubauer@fb2.fra-uas.de Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences
Piepenbrock, Christian1995 - 1999 Developmental Models of the Visual CortexHalmos GmbH
Adorján, Péter, Dr.1996 - 1999 Functional Modelling of Visual Cortical NetworksSAP
Herbrich, Ralf, Dr.1998 - 1999herbrich@amazon.com Amazon
Weber, Cornelius, Dr.1995 - 2000weber@informatik.uni-hamburg.de Universität Hamburg
Graepel, Thore, Dr.1996 - 2000T.Graepel@cs.ucl.ac.uk Google DeepMindUniversity College London
Schießl, Ingo, Dr.1997 - 2001i.schiessl@manchester.ac.uk Univ. of Manchester, U.K.
Dima, Anca, Dr.1996 - 2002 Autom. Segmentation & Skeletonization of Neurons from 3D Confocal Microscopy ScansNXP Semiconductors Germany
Fuchs, Hendrik, Prof. Dr. rer. nat.2001 - 2002hendrik.fuchs@charite.de Charité - Universitäts-medizin Berlin
Bartsch, Hauke, Dr.1995 - 2003 Biological ModellingUniversity of California, San Diego
Wenning, Gregor, Dr.1999 - 2004 Aspects of noise in neural information processesHella Patentanwalt
Schöner, Holger, Dr.1999 - 2004  Siemens AG
Garg, Akhil Ranjan, Prof. Dr.2002 - 2003info@jnvu.edu.inDevelopment, Visual Cortex, ModelingMBM College Jodhpur
Schwabe, Lars, Prof. Dr.1999 - 2005  Lufthansa Industry Solutions
Wiesing, Peter, Dr.2000 - 2005 Computational Neuroscience 
Iswanto, Bambang Heru, Dr.2000 - 2005 Active LearningUniversitas Negeri Jakarta
Lashin, Nabil, Dr.2000 - 2005nlashin@hotmail.com; nlashin@gmx.deFunctional ImagingNetsonic Egypt
Beck, Oliver, Dr.2001 - 2005 Computational NeuroscienceKPMG AG
Vollgraf, Roland, Dr.1999 - 2006 Machine LearningZalando
Hoch, Thomas, Dr.2003 - 2006thomas.hoch@scch.at Software Competence Center Hagenberg
Przywara, André2003 - 2006   
Ahmad, Muamar M.2003-2007   
Sannelli, Claudia, Dr.2004 - 2007  Medtronic Bakken Research Center
Neubauer, Nicolas2006-2007  HERE
Grünewälder, Steffen, Dr.2003 - 2009steffen@cs.ucl.ac.uk UCL, London, U.K.
Kallerhoff, Philipp, Dr.2004 - 2009 Perceptual Decision MakingFintech Enterprises Inc. Harcourt, Vontobel Asset Management AG
Schmitt, Stephan2005 - 2009   
Adiloglu, Kamil2006 - 2009kamil.adiloglu@inria.fr INRIA Rennes
Annies, Robert2006 - 2009   
Purwins, hendrik2006 - 2009hpu@create.aau.dk Aalborg Universität Kopenhagen
Holzmann, Georg2008 - 2009 Machine Learningauphonic
Wimmer, Klaus2004 - 2010kwimmer@clinic.ub.esVisual CortexUniversität Barcelona
Murfi, Hendri, Dr.2005 - 2010  Universitas Indonesia
Gaudnek, Andre2007-2010harmakologie@gaudnek.de FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg
Natora, Michal, Dr.2007 - 2010 Spike sortingEmerald Technology Ventures
Stimberg, Marcel2006 - 2011marcel.stimberg@inserm.fr Institut de La Vision Paris
Onken, Arno, Dr.2007 - 2011arno.onken@glasgow.ac.ukComputational NeuroscienceUniversity of Glasgow
Franke, Felix, Dr.2008 - 2011felix.franke@bsse.ethz.chSpike sortingETH Zürich
Srinvasan, Shankar Deepak2008 - 2011 Factor E Analytics 
Naito, Aki2009 - 2011   
Roy, Dipanjan2011 - 2013dipanjan.roy@iiit.ac.in International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad
Shen, Yun2009 - 2014yun@ni.tu-berlin.de  
Pröpper, Robert- 2015rp@ni.tu-berlin.de 
Beylergil, Sinem Balta2010 - 2016sinem.baltabey@mailbox.tu-berlin.de 
Meyer, Robert2012 - 2016robert.meyer@ni.tu-berlin.deFlixBus
Shelton, Jacquelyn2013 - 2016shelton@tu-berlin.de 
Seyfarth, Julia- 2016julia.seyfarth@tu-berlin.de 
Sheikh, Abdul Saboorsheikh@tu-berlin.deUniversität Potsdam
Kneer, Frederike, PhD2012 - 2016
Holca-Lamarre, Raphael, PhD2014 - 2017
Baumann, Fabian2016 - 2017
Koren, Veronika2014 - 2020
Trowitzsch, Ivo2012 - 2018Computer-based auditory scene analysisTiplu GmbH
Seidel, Robert2019 - 2020
Zarafeta, Dimitra2019 - 2021
     

Visiting Scientists

NamePeriodMailAddress
Krzyzak, Adam, Prof. Dr.1999krzyzak@cs.concordia.caConcordia University, Montreal/Canada
Hyvarinen, Aapo, Priv. Doz. Dr.2001aapo.hyvarinen@helsinki.fiUniversity of Helsinki/Finnland
Xie, Songyun, Prof. Dr.2003syxie@nwpu.edu.cnNorthwestern Polytechnical University, Xi'an/China
Dezhdar, Tara2011t.dezhdar@fu-berlin.de 
Sigala, Rodrigo2011 Charite Universitätsmedizin Berlin
Lücke, Jörg2013-2016joerg.luecke@uni-oldenburg.deUniversität Oldenburg