Section on Matters of Academic Self-Administration - K3

Committees at Technische Universität Berlin

Below is an overview of the committees at TU Berlin.

Central committees

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees at TU Berlin is predominantly composed of distinguished external members.

Extended Academic Senate (EAS)

The TU Berlin Extended Academic Senate is the body of the University’s member groups responsible for amendments to the University Constitution, elections to the Executive Board, and more.

Committees of the Academic Senate

The Academic Senate has established advisory committees to assist it with its responsibilities.

Teaching Committee (LSK)

The Teaching Committee is responsible for issues regarding the implementation and organization of degree programs at TU Berlin.