Institute for Theoretical Physics

Research groups

Honorary and adjunct professors

Additional research groups

Retired professors

Nichtlineare Dynamik und Kontrolle

Prof. Dr. Eckehard Schöll, PhD

SCHO307/17-1, SCHO 307/16-1, Sfb 910, Sfb 787, GRK 1558, BMBF BCCN Berlin

Nichtlineare Dynamik und Strukturbildung

Prof. Dr. Harald Engel

Sfb 910, GRK 1558, DFG EN 261/3-1, DFG EN 261/4-1


Relativity and quantum theory

Prof. Dr. Karl-Eberhard Hellwig

DFG SPP 1078

Theory of transport: Molecular dynamics, anisotropic fluids

Prof. Dr. Siegfried Hess

Sfb 448, Sfb 605, DFG SPP 1104, GK 79, DFG HE 1100/7-1