Institute of Land and Sea Transport Systems

Council of the Institute of Land and Sea Transport Systems

The institute council is the institute's highest committee. Among other things, it is responsible for evaluating teaching, structuring teaching programs, staffing (at institute level), and allocating funds (at institute level). 

Its basic composition is 4 professors, 1 academic staff member, 1 student, and 1 employee in technology, service, and administration.

Council members for the term of office from 1 April 2023 to 31 March 2025

ProfessorsProf. Dr.-Ing. Birgit Milius
 Prof. Dr.-Ing. Steffen Müller
 Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Kai Nagel
 Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Richter
Academic staff memberMoritz Kreuschner
StudentAnastasia Ullrich
Employee in technology, service, and administrationKornelia Tietze

The following are elected to the council as deputies: For the professors, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christine Ahrend and Prof. Dr.-Ing. Markus Hecht; for the employees in technology, service, and administration, Heiko Herholz; and for the students Leonard Meister, Jan Rosiwal, Marek Witte and Martin Zeitz. For the deputy for the academic staff Tino Buschmann, Anja Flink, Sören Krebs, Oliver Nett and Philipp Ruhmöller.

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Kai Nagel was elected managing director. His deputy is Prof. Dr.-Ing. Birgit Milius.

Meetings of the council

The institute council meets monthly in public session. Guests are expressly welcome at the meetings. Please notify the managing director in advance of your ideas and requests for the session.

Institute council meetings are generally held once a month on Wednesdays at 14:00. You can find the invitation for the next meeting in tubCloud (only in German).

Minutes of past meetings can also be found in tubCloud (only in German).