Applied Geochemistry

Staff of the Department Applied Geochemistry

Head of department  
Prof. Dr. Thomas Neumann+49 30 314-71449Room 907
Dr. Ferry Schiperski (stellv.)+49 30 314-72606Room 905
Secretary  
Peggy Schmidt+49 30 314-72220Room 906
Research Associates  
Dr. Martin Kutzschbach+49 30 314-72083Room 903
Dr. R. Johannes Giebel+49 30 314-22254Room 908
Associated university teachers  
Prof. Dr. Matthias Gottschalk+49 331 288-1418mgott@gfz-potsdam.de
Prof. Dr. Monika Koch-Müller+49 331 288-1492mkoch@gfz-potsdam.de
Prof. Dr. Sebastian Fiechter+49 30 806-22927fiechter@helmholtz-berlin.de
PD Dr. Johannes Glodny+49 331 288-1485glodnyj@gfz-potsdam.de
Dr. Thomas Wiersberg+49 331 288-1081thomas.wiersberg@gfz-potsdam.de
Chemical-technical assistants  
Cordelia Lange+49 30 314-71102Room 909
Paul Böttcher+49 30 314-70764Room 909
PhD students  
Dipl.-Ing. Ferdinand Jakob Hampl+49 30 314-73919Room 909
Joshua Sawall, M.Sc.+49 30 314-73919Room 909
Ferdinand Kirchner, M.Sc.+49 30 314-70670Room 910
Student assistants and tutors  
Henrik Prell, B.Sc.+49 30 314-72186Room 910
Antonia Roesrath, B.Sc.+49 30 314-72186Room 910
Ole Schröder, B.Sc.+49 30 314-72186Room 910
Frederik Dunkel, B.Sc.+49 30 314-72186Room 910
Luka Altenburg, B.Sc.+49 30 314-72186Room 910

Location

Former employees

Former university professors

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Franz+49 30 314-72217gerhard.franz@tu-berlin.de
Prof. Dr. Klaus Langer  
Prof. Dr. Wulf Depmeier  
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Peter-Jürg Uebel  
Prof. Dr. Wilhelm Heinrich  
Prof. Dr. Irmgard Abs-Wurmbach  
Prof. Dr. Dr. Hugo Strunz  
Prof. Dr. Kurt Weber  
Prof. Dr. em. Christel Tennyson  

Former research associates

Dr. Susanne Herting-Agthe+49 30 314-22254susanne.herting-agthe@tu-berlin.de
Dr. Manuel Keith  
Dr. Magdalena Blum-Oeste  
Dr. Christian Agthe  
Dr. Ilya Veksler  
Dr. Ralf Milke  
Dr. Friedrich Lucassen  
Dr. Axel Liebscher  
Dr. Kirsten Drüppel  
Dr. Dorothee Hippler