Institute of Chemistry

Research Units

Alphabetical list of all working groups of the Institute of Chemistry.

Professorships at the Institute of Chemistry

NameUnitPhoneE-MailSec.
Bickermann, MatthiasFundamentals and Methods of Crystal Growth+49 30 314-22603bickermann@ikz-berlin.deC 2
Höhne, MatthiasBiocatalysis / Biological Chemistry+49 30 314-75628matthias.hoehne@tu-berlin.deL 1
Drieß, Matthias Inorganic Chemistry / Metalorganic Chemistry and Inorganic Materials+49 30 314-22265matthias.driess@tu-berlin.deC 2
Friedrich, ThomasBioenergetics+49 30 314-24128friedrich@chem.tu-berlin.dePC 14
Gradzielski, MichaelPhysical Chemistry / Molecular Material Sciences+49 30 314-24934michael.gradzielski@tu-berlin.deTC 7
Grohmann, AndreasBioinorganic Chemistry+49 30 314-79877andreas.grohmann@chem.tu-berlin.deC 2
Heß, FranziskaChemiscal Catalysis+49 30 314-22728f.hess@tu-berlin.deTC 8
Kaupp, MartinTheoretical Chemistry – Quantum Chemistry+49 30 314-79682martin.kaupp@tu-berlin.deC 7
van de Krol, RoelSolar Fuels+49 30 8062-43035 (HZB)roel.vandekrol@helmholtz-berlin.deTC 3
Lerch, MartinInorganic Chemistry / Solid State Chemistry+49 30 314-22603martin.lerch@tu-berlin.deC 2
Mroginski, Maria Andrea Modeling of Biomolecular Systems+49 30 314-26500andrea.mroginski@tu-berlin.dePC 14
Oestreich, MartinOrganic Chemistry / Synthesis and Catalysis+49 30 314-29721martin.oestreich@tu-berlin.deC 3
Ressler, ThorstenAnalytical Chemistry+49 30 314-79736thorsten.ressler@tu-berlin.deC 2
Schomäcker, ReinhardChemical Engineering / Reaction Enineering of Heterogenic Systems+49 30 314-24973schomaecker@tu-berlin.deTC 8
Strasser, PeterChemical Engineering / Electrocatalysis - Materials+49 30 314-29542pstrasser@tu-berlin.deTC 3
Süßmuth, RoderichBiological Chemistry+49 30 314-24205suessmuth@chem.tu-berlin.deTC 2
Sun, HanStructural Chemistry and Computational Biophysics+49 30 314-21433hsun@fmp-berlin.dePC 14
Thomas, ArneFunctional Materials+49 30 314-28875arne.thomas@tu-berlin.deBA 2

Honorary professorships and visting professors at the Institute of Chemistry

NameUnitPhoneE-MailSec.
Roldan-Cuenya, BeatrizInterface Science roldan@fhi-berlin.mpg.deTC 8
Stripp, SvenPhysical Chemistry+49 30 314-77392s.stripp@tu-berlin.deTC 7
Warner, John C.Geen Chemistry john@johnwarner.orgC 2

Junior research groups and guest professorships at the Institute of Chemistry

NameUnitPhoneE-MailSec.
Ferreira Nunes Alves, ArianeTheoretical Structural Biology+49 30 314-29555ferreira.nunes.alves@tu-berlin.deTC 7
Lang, LucasTheoretical Methods for the Chemistry and Spectroscopy of Metal Complexes+49 30 314-28397lucas.lang@chem.tu-berlin.deC 7
Lenz, OliverBiochemistry of gas-converting biocatalysts+49 30 314-25650oliver.lenz@tu-berlin.dePC 14
Rogge, TorbenComputational and experimental photocatalysis+49 30 314-77339torben.rogge@chem.tu-berlin.deC 3

Professors emeritus and retired professors at the Institute of Chemistry

NameUnitPhoneE-MailSec.
Blechert, SiegfriedNatural Product Synthesis+49 30 314-22255blechert@chem.tu-berlin.deC 3
Helfrich, KlausTheoretical Chemistry/Quantum Chemistry+49 30 314-23774klaus.helfrich@tu-berlin.deC 7
Hildebrandt, PeterPhysical Chemistry / Biophysical Chemistry+49 30 314-21419hildebrandt@chem.tu-berlin.dePC 14
Reichert, Karl-HeinzPolymerization Technology+49 30 314-79422karl-heinz.reichert@tu-berlin.deTC 3
Schoen, MartinTheoretical Chemistry+49 30 314-79141martin.schoen@tu-berlin.deC 7
Schwarz, Helmut Physical Organic Chemistry+49 30 314-23483helmut.schwarz@tu-berlin.deC 4