Technische Universität Berlin

The President

Christian Thomsen

Born 1959 in Bern

Professor of physics Dr. Christian Thomsen became president of the Technische Universität Berlin in April 2014. He holds the policy-making power on the executive board, the university's governing body. He represents the university and is responsible for the smooth running of all university proceedings. Within the guidelines set by the executive board, the vice presidents and the chancellor independently manage their areas of responsibility. The president's term of service is four years.

Contact

Prof. Dr.

Christian Thomsen

p@tu-berlin.de

Organization name Technische Universität Berlin

The following responsibilites and projects are the primary responsiblility of the President

Office of the President

Lars Oeverdieck

Head of the Executive Office

lars.oeverdieck@tu-berlin.de

+49 (0)30 314-22220

Room H 1030
Room H 1030

Michael Wilmes

Head of strategic projects (staff unit)

michael.wilmes@tu-berlin.de

+49 (0)30 314-22131

Room H 1105

Martina Orth

Personal Assistant to the President

martina.orth@tu-berlin.de

+49 (0)30 314-22036

Room H 1030

Katja Lehmann

Office of the President

katja.lehmann@tu-berlin.de

+49 (0)30 314-22200

Room H 1030

Dr.

Anita Dame

Managing Director Climate Change Initiative

anita.dame@tu-berlin.de

+49 (0)30 314-22394

Room H 1057

Julia Busch

Personal Assistant to the President

busch@tu-berlin.de

+49 (0) 30-314-22036

Room H 1030

Julia Gärtner

President's Office

julia.gaertner@tu-berlin.de

+49 (0)30 314-24874

Room H 1030

Dr.

Anja Günther

Project Coordinator

anja.guenther@tu-berlin.de

+49 (0)30 314-28687

Room H 1107