The President

Christian Thomsen

Born 1959 in Bern

Professor of physics Dr. Christian Thomsen became president of the Technische Universität Berlin in April 2014. He holds the policy-making power on the executive board, the university's governing body. He represents the university and is responsible for the smooth running of all university proceedings. Within the guidelines set by the executive board, the vice presidents and the chancellor independently manage their areas of responsibility. The president's term of service is four years.


Prof. Dr.

Christian Thomsen

Organization name Technische Universität Berlin

The following responsibilites and projects are the primary responsiblility of the President

Office of the President

Veronique Riedel

Acting Director President's Office

+49 30 314-22220

Office PA
Room H 1030

Bettina Liedtke

President's Office/Project Management

+49 30 314-24586

Office PA 1
Room H 1030

Ulrike Jothe

Personal Assistant to the President

+49 30 314-22036

Office P 1
Room H 1030

Julia Gärtner

Office Management, Executive Office

+49 30 314-24874

Room H 1030

Katja Lehmann

Office of the President

+49 30 314-22200

Building H
Room H 1030

Michael Wilmes

Head of strategic projects (staff unit)

+49 30 314-22131

Room H 1105


Anita Dame

Managing Director Climate Change Initiative

+49 30 314-22394

Room H 1057

Robert Niemann

Project Communication Pavilion & Knowledge Trails

+49 30 314-72174

Office P13
Room ACK 476/2


Anja Günther

Project Coordinator

+49 30 314-28687

Room H 1107

Annette Müller

Project Communication Pavilion & Knowledge Trails

+49 30 314-72174

Office P12
Room ACK 476/2