Technische Universität Berlin

Executive Board of Technische Universität Berlin

Technische Universität Berlin is governed by the executive board. Members of the board are the university president Prof. Dr. Christian Thomsen, the vice president for research, appointment strategy, knowledge & technology transfer Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christine Ahrend, the vice president for education, digitalization, and sustainability Prof. Dr. Hans-Ulrich Heiß, the vice president for strategic development, junior scholars, and teacher education Prof. Dr. Angela Ittel, and the acting vice president for administration Lars Oeverdieck.

TU Berlin Executive Board Members

President Christian Thomsen © David Ausserhofer

President Prof. Dr. Christian Thomsen

Professor of physics Dr. Christian Thomsen became president of the Technische Universität Berlin in April 2014. He holds the policy-making power on the executive board, the university's governing body. He represents the university and is responsible for the smooth running of all university proceedings.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christine Ahrend © David Ausserhofer

Vice President Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christine Ahrend

As 1st Vice President, professor of transport planning Dr.-Ing. Christine Ahrend represents the President. Her areas of responsibility include research, appointment strategy, and knowledge and technology transfer.

Lars Oeverdieck © Susanne Cholodnicki

Acting Vice President for Administration Lars Oeverdieck

Acting Vice President for Administration Lars Oeverdieck is a member of the Executive Board, Director of the central university administration and commissioned with the budget. He supervises the departments "Student Services", "Human Resources and Legal Affairs", "Finance", "Buildings and Services Management", "Research" as well as staff supervisor of "International Affairs".