Liste aller Mitglieder

Members of the TU Berlin who work in modeling and simulation based research can apply to become members of BIMoS.

External links to the corresponding homepages can be found here.

Here is a list of all current BIMoS Members sorted by academic field:


Prof. Dr. Martin KauppTheoretical Chemistry: Quantenchemie
Prof. Dr. Maria Andrea MroginskiModeling of Biomolecular Systems
Prof. Dr. Martin SchoenTheoretical Chemistry

Economics and Management

Prof. Dr. Christiane BarzProduction Management
Prof. Dr. Frank HeinemannMacroeconomics
Prof. Dr. Axel WerwatzEconometrics and Economic Statistics
Prof. Dr. Christian von HirschhausenEconomical and Infrastructural Politics
Ewelina FiebigEconometrics and Economic Statistics

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Prof. Dr. Benjamin BlankertzNeurotechnology
Prof. Dr. Oliver BrockRobotics and Biology Laboratory
Prof. Dr. Giuseppe CaireCommunication Technology
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Julia KowalElectrical Energy Storage Technology
Prof. Dr. Sergio LuciaInternet of Things for Smart Buildings
Prof. Dr. Volker MarklDatabase Systems
Prof. Dr. Klaus-Robert MüllerMachine Learning
Prof. Dr. Klaus ObermayerNeural Information Processing
Prof. Dr. Manfred OpperMethods of Artificial Intelligence
Prof. Dr. Jörg RaischControl Systems
Prof. Dr. Slawomir StanczakNetwork Information Theory
Dr. Moritz AugustinNeural Information Processing
Dr. Alexander BorusanDatabase Systems
Dr. Ronny HänschComputer Vision and Remote Sensing
Dr. Peter JungNetwork Information Theory
Dr. Sohan LalEmbedded Systems Architecture
Dr. Alexander von LühmannBoston University Neurophotonics Center
Dr. Yuan XuDAI-Labor
Christoph BodenDatabase Systems
Tobias EichingerService-centric Networking
Rick FritschekNetwork Information Theory
Dr. Fatemeh GanjiSecurity in Telecommunications
Saeed Afrasiabi GorganiNetwork Information Theory
Steffen LimmerNetwork Information Theory
Lia StrengeControl Systems
José Eduardo Cejudo Grano de OroComputer Simulations for Science and Engineering (COSSE)

Environmental Sciences

Prof. Dr. Felix CreutzigLandnutzung, Infrastruktur und Transport
Prof. Dr. Irina EngelhardtHydrogeology
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Reinhard HinkelmannModeling of Hydrosystems
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Philipp GeyerDigital Architecture and Sustainability
Prof. Dr. Birgit KleinschmitGeoinformation in Environmental Planning
Prof. Dr. Eva PatonÖkohydrologie & Landschaftsbewertung
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Frank RackwitzSoil Mechanics and Geotechnical Engineering
Prof. Dr. Dieter SchererClimatology
Prof. Dr. Volker SchmidCreating and Constructing - Composite Structure
Dr. Daniel AubramSoil Mechanics and Geotechnical Engineering
Dr. Thomas NehlsCenter for Innovation and Science on Building Greening (CIBG)
Dr. Marco OttoClimatology
Kang HuTechnical Environmental Protection
Nikola Milojević-DupontPlanning Building Environment
Ilhan ÖzgenModeling of Hydrosystems
Stenka VulovaGeoinformation in der Umweltplanung


Prof. Dr. Alexander BobenkoGeometry and Mathematical Physics
Prof. Dr. Etienne EmmrichDifferential Equations
Prof. Dr. Thorsten KochDiscrete Optimization
Prof. Dr. Gitta KutyniokApplied Functional Analysis
Prof. Dr. Jörg LiesenNumerical Linear Algebra
Prof. Dr. Volker MehrmannNumerical Mathematics
Prof. Dr. Ulrich PinkallGeometry
Prof. Dr. Reinhold SchneiderModeling, Simulation & Optimization in Natural Sciences & Engineering
Prof. Dr. Martin SkutellaCombinatorial Optimization and Graph Algorithms
Prof. Dr. Barbara WagnerMathematical Methods in Photovoltaik
Dr. Luigi Amedeo BianchiAnalysis of Differential Equations
Dr. Esther KlannOptimization of partial differential equations
Dr. Anton KolleckApplied Functional Analysis
Dr. Philipp PetersenApplied Functional Analysis
Dr. Christian SchröderNumerical Mathematics
Martin GenzelApplied Functional Analysis
Ali HashemiApplied Functional Analysis
Sandra KeiperApplied Functional Analysis
Benjamin KutschanModeling, Simulation & Optimization in Natural Sciences & Engineering
Maximilian MärzApplied Functional Analysis
Max PfefferModeling, Simulation & Optimization in Natural Sciences & Engineering

Mechanical Engineering and Transport Systems

Prof. Dr. Roland BaarVerbrennungskraftmaschinen
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Harald Kruggel-EmdenMechanische Verfahrenstechnik
Prof. Dr. Dieter PeitschAero Engines
Prof. Dr. Jörn SesterhennComputational Fluid Dynamics
Prof. Dr. Utz von WagnerMechatronics and Machine Dynamics
Dr.-Ing. B. Emek AbaliKontinuumsmechanik und Materialtheorie
Dr. Mathias LemkeComputational Fluid Dynamics
Dr. Julius ReißComputational Fluid Dynamics
Dr. Lewin SteinComputational Fluid Dynamics
Sonja HoßbachComputational Fluid Dynamics

Philosophy, Literature, History of Science and Technology

Prof. Dr. Axel GelfertTheoretical Philosophy
Prof. Dr. Hans-Christian von HerrmannLiterature


Prof. Dr. Markus BärMathematical Modelling and Simulation in Metrology
Prof. Dr. Sabine KlappComputer Simulation and Theory of Complex Fluids
Prof. Dr. Wolf-Christian MüllerPlasma-Astrophysics
Prof. Dr. Eckehard SchöllNonlinear Dynamics and Control
Prof. Dr. Holger StarkStatistical Physics of Soft Materials
Dr. Jean-Mathieu TeissierPlasma-Astrophysics
Athanasia NikolaouAstrophysics

Process Engineering

Prof. Dr. Aleksander GurloCeramic Materials
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rudibert KingMeasurement and Control
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias KraumeChemical and Process Engineering
Prof. Dr. Peter NeubauerBioprocess Engineering
Dr.-Ing. M. Nicolas Cruz-BournazouBioprocess Engineering
Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Jens-Uwe RepkeDynamik und Betrieb technischer Anlagen
Dr. Sebastian HeroldMeasurement and Control
Dr. Christopher McHardyFood Biotechnology
Henning BonartDynamik und Betrieb technischer Anlagen
Philipp KunzMeasurement and Control
Flavia NeddermeyerMeasurement and Control
Elvis Legala OngeyBioprocess Engineering
Alex TagboEnergy Systems
Robert WilhelmDynamik und Betrieb technischer Anlagen