Technische Universität Berlin

Offices & Representatives

Which office or person can you contact with which concerns? Who represents your interests and how can you get involved and take advantage of your right of participation? With over 8,000 employees and hundreds of institutions, it is essential that Technische Universität Berlin offers its employees clear points of contact for all topics.

This page lists central services and representatives available to support you in your day-to-day work.

© Freshh Connection/www.unsplash.com

Offices & Representatives A-Z

The Central University Administration (ZUV) is a service provider for the entire University and ensures smooth daily operations at TU Berlin using a number of invaluable administrative processes. It also provides a number of further services, such as technology, space management, key systems, budgeting and accounting, procurement, etc.

Lupe auf Computertastatur © Agence Olloweb on unsplash.com

Staff Directory

Use the staff directory to find contact information for other employees and quickly get in touch.

© Amy Hirschi/www.unsplash.com

Staff and Student Representatives

For matters of central concern such as equal opportunities, the advancement of women, anti-discrimination, data privacy, and open access, there are specific representatives at TU Berlin who help the University execute its responsibilities in these issues, adhere to prescribed rules, and drive the University’s further development in these areas.

© Amy Hirschi/www.unsplash.com

Bodies Representing Specific Interests

Whether the Staff Council, Youth and Apprentice Representation, or the General Students' Committee - the different bodies representing specific interests at TU Berlin have different rights and use these to protect their respective staff or interest group.

© TU Berlin/Christian Kielmann

Committees

There are 21 committees of academic self-administration at TU Berlin offering any member of the University interested in University policy an opportunity to have a voice in decisions made at TU Berlin. These include committees with representatives from all status groups as well as representative bodies only responsible for individual status groups, such as the Staff Council or AStA.

Technische Universität Berlin

Zuständigkeiten

Mit welchen Anliegen können Sie sich an welche Organisationseinheit oder Person in der Universität wenden? Wer vertritt Ihre Interessen und in welcher Form können Sie sich selbst einbringen und Ihr Mitbestimmungsrecht umsetzen? Für Beschäftigte einer so großen Hochschule wie die Technische Universität Berlin mit Ihrem über 8.000 Beschäftigten und mehreren hundert Einrichtungen, ist die schnelle Klärung von Zuständigkeiten essenziell. 

Um Sie im Arbeitsalltag zu unterstützen, finden Sie auf den folgenden Seiten eine Zusammenstellung der zentralen Dienste und Verantwortlichkeiten.

© Freshh Connection/www.unsplash.com

Zuständigkeiten A-Z

Die Zentrale Universitätsverwaltung (ZUV) ist der Dienstleister für die gesamte Universität und sichert den täglichen Betrieb der Technischen Universität Berlin durch eine Vielzahl unverzichtbarer Verwaltungsprozesse und durch die Bereitstellung einer Vielzahl von Dienstleistungen, wie zum Beispiel Technik, Raummanagement, Schließsysteme, Haushalt und Kontierung, Beschaffung etc.

Lupe auf Computertastatur © Agence Olloweb on unsplash.com

Personensuche

Über die Personensuche der Technischen Universität Berlin können Sie benötigte Kontaktdaten anderer Beschäftigter finden, um sich schnell miteinander in Verbindung setzen zu können.

© Amy Hirschi/www.unsplash.com

Beauftragte

Für zentrale Belange wie Gleichstellung, Frauenförderung, Antidiskriminierung, Datenschutz, Open Access usw. gibt es an der Technischen Universität Berlin dedizierte Beauftragte, die die Universität bei der Umsetzung dieser Aufgaben unterstützen, die Einhaltung vorgegebener Vorschriften überwachen und die Weiterentwicklung der Universität in diesen Bereichen vorantreiben.

© Amy Hirschi/www.unsplash.com

Interessen- und Personalvertretungen

Ob Personalrat, Jugend- und Auszubildendenvertretung oder Allgemeiner Studierendenausschuss - die verschiedenen Interessenvertretungen an der Technischen Universität Berlin haben unterschiedliche Rechte und setzen diese zum Schutz der jeweiligen Beschäftigten- oder Interessengruppe ein.

© TU Berlin/Christian Kielmann

Gremien

An der Technischen Universität Berlin gibt es 21 Gremien der Akademischen Selbstverwaltung und damit für hochschulpolitisch Interessierte aller Statusgruppen viele Möglichkeiten, mitzubestimmen, was an der Universität passiert. Dabei gibt es Gremien, in die alle Statusgruppen Mitglieder entsenden, sowie Vertretungsorgane, die nur die einzelnen Statusgruppen selbst betreffen, wie den Personalrat oder den AStA.