Nonlinear Optics and Quantum Electronics
Nonlinear Optics and Quantum Electronics
© TU Berlin/PR/Oana Popa
Location
Group 2019
Group 2017
Group 2013
Location
Group 2019
Group 2017
Group 2013

Welcome to the research group Nonlinear Optics and Quantum Electronics

Today, ultra-short laser pulses with very high field strengths and quantum light (e.g. single photon) sources are available. At the same time, nanostructures of various materials smaller than the de Broglie wavelength of the electron can be designed, so that quantum mechanical effects are particularly strong.
In this research field, the group deals with the theory of light-matter interaction. Many-particle effects, such as the electron-electron, electron-photon or electron-phonon interaction, play a major role.

We work with methods of quantum field theory and models for the spatial propagation of light fields. Since analytical solutions are not available for many problems, numerical simulations are an important part of the work.

 

Find out more about us or our research fields!

Nichtlineare Optik und Quantenelektronik
Nichtlineare Optik und Quantenelektronik
© TU Berlin/PR/Oana Popa
Standort
AG 2019
AG 2017
AG 2013
Standort
AG 2019
AG 2017
AG 2013

Willkommen auf den Seiten der AG Nichtlineare Optik und Quantenelektronik

Heute stehen ultrakurze Laserpulse mit sehr hohen Feldstärken oder auch nichtklassische Lichtquellen (z.B. Einzelphoton-Emitter) zur Verfügung. Gleichzeitg lassen sich sogenannte Nanostrukturen verschiedener Materialien herstellen, die kleiner sind als die de Broglie Wellenlänge des Elektrons, so dass quantenmechanische Effekte besonders stark zum Tragen kommen.
Die Arbeitsgruppe beschäftigt sich mit der Theorie der Wechselwirkung zwischen Licht und Materie. Dabei spielen sogenannte Vielteilchen Effekte, wie z.B. die Elektron-Elektron, Elektron-Photon oder Elektron-Phonon Wechselwirkung eine große Rolle.

Wir arbeiten mit Methoden der Quantenfeldtheorie und Modellen für die räumliche Ausbreitung von Lichtfeldern. Da es für viele Probleme keine analytischen Lösungen gibt, sind numerische Simulationen ein wichtiger Teil der Arbeit.

Erfahren Sie mehr über uns oder unsere Forschungsfelder!