Technische Universität Berlin
Visualisierung: Falcon 9 entlässt Kleinsatelliten ins All © Exolaunch
A Small Load on a Big Mission
TU Berlin’s Exolaunch startup transports small satellites into space and was also part of the most recent SpaceX mission.
vaccine bottles © Torsten Simon/Pixabay
Vaccine Criticism and Antisemitism
Dr. Mathias Berek discusses antisemitic resentments during the coronavirus pandemic as well as parallels with the past.
© Felix Noak
Products of the Future
TU Berlin has established a new central institute to coordinate and provide a service center for its 3D technologies.
Coronavirus © Alissa Eckert, MS, Dan Higgins, MAM
University Operations under Pandemic Conditions
Phase 2 - new regulations: The Crisis Committee provides information about TU Berlin's three-phased plan and its implications.
TU Berlin Startup Exolaunch
Vaccine Criticism and Antisemitism
Service center for 3D technologies
Information about the coronavirus
Two studens © Philipp Arnoldt

StudienberatungAtHome

TU Berlin's Academic Advising Service provides you with information and guidance online. Videos, online events and info talks help you orient, support your study decision and accompany you during your studies.

TU Berlin main building © Oana Popa-Costea

Winter Semester 2020/2021

How will the winter semester 2020/2021 at Technische Universität Berlin be organized? Students and lecturers find an overview of current information here.

Stories from Technische Unversität Berlin

Interstellar dust cloud. This bubble consisting of hydrogen, helium and other gases © ESA/Hubble & NASA, Judy Schmidt

Echo of a Cosmic Eruption

What the deep sea reveals about the Milky Way: Scientists investigated stardust that originates from sediments found 4,000 meters below sea level near the south-western tip of Australia.

Vice President Hans-Ulrich Heiß and awardee Ardit Dvorani © Felix Noak

Motivated, dedicated, excellent – award worthy

The Erwin Stephan Prize is awarded annually to students with excellent academic performance. In 2020, Ardit Dvorani (photo) and Maximilian Ringleb were awarded the prize in recognition of their outstanding work.

Erlenmeyer flask © Beyond Benign

Committed to Green Research and Teaching

The Institute of Chemistry at TU Berlin has become the first European institution of any kind to sign the Green Chemistry Commitment launched by international organization Beyond Benign. By doing so, the University pledges to make the principles of green chemistry an integral part of its teaching.

Globe © Philipp Arnoldt

International Affairs

Around the world: 43,000 people from 150 different countries make up Technische Universität Berlin. Whether professors, students, or administrative staff, they are all part of a network of international cooperation. This topic portal highlights encounters and experiences.

Graphic recording © Felix Noak

Knowledge Exchange

What does knowledge exchange mean exactly? Whether practical labs, citizen science projects, or other forms of interaction: Reciprocal exchange with society and industry is a key value of Technische Universität Berlin. Learn more about our range of activities in the topic portal.

Coworking space EINS © Felix Noak

Entrepreneurship

Technische Universität Berlin actively supports its members entrepreneurial activities. In our “Entrepreneurship” topic portal, you can find exciting stories about our start-ups and news from our Centre for Entrepreneurship.

Women playing an outdoor game © Felix Noak

Campus Life

The Technische Universität Berlin campus resembles a small city: There are large and small events, numerous cafés, initiatives and organizations, and sports and cultural offers. The “Campus Life” topic portal captures inspirational topics that enrich everyday University life.

Bag "Berlin University Alliance" © Felix Noak

Excellence Strategy

At 16:13 on 19 July 2019, cheers erupted from within Urania Berlin. The results of the Excellence Strategy competition had just been announced via live stream. This was the first year Technische Universität Berlin was awarded the title of Excellence – together with its consortium partners Freie Universität Berlin, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, and Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin. As the Berlin University Alliance, the four institutions are now implementing their concept for an integrated research space. This topic portal takes a look behind the scenes.

© Markus Spiske / Unsplash

Climate Protection

We’ve got the brains for the future for the benefit of society – Technische Universität Berlin’s slogan is one of commitment and, when it comes to climate protection, is more current than ever. The commitment to the demands of the Fridays for Future movement, the creation of a new climate research institute, or forgoing long haul flights: The topic portal tells the stories behind these developments.

Getting started at Technische Universität Berlin

Technische Universität Berlin
Visualisierung: Falcon 9 entlässt Kleinsatelliten ins All © Exolaunch
Kleine Last auf großer Mission
Das Start-up der TU Berlin „Exolaunch“ bringt Klein-Satelliten ins All und war auch an der letzten SpaceX-Mission beteiligt.
Impffläschen COVID-19 © Torsten Simon/Pixabay
Impfkritik und Antisemitismus
Dr. Mathias Berek über antijüdische Ressentiments in Zeiten der Corona-Pandemie und historische Parallelen.
Ben Jastram im 3D-Drucklabor © Felix Noak
Produkte der Zukunft
Die TU Berlin hat eine neue Zentraleinrichtung zur Bündelung von 3D-Technologien und als Dienstleistungszentrum etabliert.
Coronavirus © Alissa Eckert, MS, Dan Higgins, MAM
Unibetrieb unter Pandemiebedingungen
Neue Corona-Regeln: Der Krisenstab informiert im Themenportal über den Stufenplan der TU Berlin. Derzeit befinden wir uns in Stufe 2.
Start-up der TU Berlin „Exolaunch“
Impfkritik und Antisemitismus
Dienstleistungszentrum für 3D-Technologien
Coronavirus - die TU Berlin informiert
Zwei Studierende sitzend auf einer Treppe © Philipp Arnoldt

Digitale Studienberatung

Veranstaltungsangebote und Hörformate der Allgemeinen Studienberatung zur Unterstützung des Lernens zu Hause und zur Orientierung vor dem Studium.

Statue und Hauptgebäude der TU Berlin © Oana Popa-Costea

Wintersemester 2020/2021

Wie wird das Hybridsemester an der Technischen Universität Berlin ablaufen? Hier finden Studierende und Lehrende einen Überblick über aktuelle Informationen.

Geschichten aus der Technischen Universität Berlin

blaue Blase, eine interstellare Staubwolke aus Wasserstoff, Helium und anderen Gasen © ESA/Hubble & NASA, Judy Schmidt

Echo einer kosmischen Eruption

Was die Tiefsee über die Milchstraße verrät: Forscher*innen untersuchten Sternenstaub, der aus Sedimenten aus 4.000 Meter Tiefe im Meer an der Südwestspitze Australiens stammt.

Foto-Negativ der Theaterbausammlung der TU Berlin © Franziska Ritter

Die Theaterbausammlung der TU Berlin

Das DFG-geförderte Forschungsprojekt „Theaterbauwissen“ widmet sich aus kunst-, technik- und theaterwissenschaftlicher Perspektive der wissens- und sammlungsgeschichtlichen Erforschung der Theaterbausammlung des Architekturmuseums.

Roboter © pixabay

Wenn Roboter Physik lernen

„Menschen und viele Tiere haben ein intuitives Verständnis der physikalischen Gesetzmäßigkeiten ihrer Umgebung – auch ohne diese im Detail zu verstehen“, weiß TU-Professor Marc Toussaint. Dieses intuitive physikalische Grundverständnis fehlt einem konventionellen KI-System. Er forscht daran, Roboter so auszustatten, dass sie ein Modell ihrer physischen Umgebung haben, mit dem sie auch planen können.

Erlenmyerkolben mit grüner Flüssigkeit © Beyond Benign

Der grünen Forschung und Lehre verpflichtet

Das Institut für Chemie der TU Berlin unterzeichnete als erste europäische Institution überhaupt das Green Chemistry Commitment der internationalen Organisation Beyond Benign. Damit verpflichtet sich die Hochschule, die Grundsätze der Grünen Chemie künftig auch im Lehrangebot zu verankern.

© Philipp Arnoldt

Internationales

Einmal rund um die Welt: 43.000 Menschen aus 150 verschiedenen Ländern sind ein Teil der Technischen Universität Berlin. Ob Professor*in, Student*in oder Verwaltungsangestellte*r - sie alle sind in ein Netzwerk internationaler Kooperationen eingebunden. Das Themenportal schildert Begegnungen und Erlebnisse.

Graphic Recording der Veranstaltung Pre-Research Forums "New Health" 2018 © Felix Noak

Transfer

Was steckt eigentlich hinter dem Begriff? Ob Reallabore, Citizen-Science-Projekte oder andere Interaktionsformate: Der wechselseitige Austausch mit der Gesellschaft und Wirtschaft gehört zum Selbstverständnis der Technischen Universität Berlin. Das Themenportal vermittelt die Vielfältigkeit unserer Aktivitäten.

Menschen sitzen an Tischen: Blick in den Co-Working-Space EINS © Felix Noak

Gründen

Die Technische Universität Berlin unterstützt ihre Mitglieder aktiv bei der Unternehmensgründung. Spannende Geschichten über unsere Start-ups und die neuesten Informationen aus unserem Centre for Entrepreneurship gibt es in unserem Themenportal „Gründen“.

© Felix Noak

Campus-Leben

Der Campus der Technischen Universität Berlin ist wie eine Stadt: Es gibt große und kleine Veranstaltungen, Cafés, Initiativen, Sport- und Kulturangebote. Das Themenportal „Campus-Leben“ greift Themen auf, die den Universitätsalltag bereichern und die Menschen bewegen.

Person mit dem Beutel der Berlin University Alliance © Felix Noak

Exzellenzstrategie

Am 19. Juli 2019 um 16.13 Uhr brach in der Urania Berlin großer Jubel aus. Die Ergebnisse im Exzellenzstrategie-Wettbewerb wurden per Livestream verkündet. Erstmals konnte die Technische Universität Berlin den Exzellenztitel gewinnen – gemeinsam mit ihren Verbundpartnerinnen Freie Universität Berlin, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin und Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin. Als Berlin University Alliance setzen die vier nun ihr Konzept für einen integrierten Forschungsraum um. Das Themenportal blickt hinter die Kulissen.

© Markus Spiske / Unsplash

Klimaschutz

Ideen für die Zukunft zum Nutzen der Gesellschaft suchen und finden – der Leitspruch der Technischen Universität Berlin verpflichtet und ist besonders beim Thema Klimaschutz aktueller denn je. Das Bekenntnis zu den Forderungen der Fridays for Future-Bewegung, der Aufbau eines neuen Klima-Instituts oder der Verzicht auf Langstreckenflüge: Das Themenportal erzählt die Geschichten hinter diesen Entwicklungen.

Schnelleinstieg in die Technische Universität Berlin

Die Technische Universität Berlin in den Sozialen Medien